Portraits

This has been a crazy week. Between traveling, meeting with some new clients and my wife’s due date sneaking up, I’ve been living in a different world.

This week I did get a chance to work on some portraits.

The photo below is of my wife. I took this on a 50mm lens to reduce distortion and shot with the f stop at 1.8 to get the shallow depth of field.

tim-russon-hailey-russon

This next one is my sister, with the same set up as the photo above.

tim-russon-angel-russon

The one below is shot at 50mm as well, but the f stop is up to 5.6, giving a deeper depth of field.

tim-russon-ronin-in-action

This one of my wife slightly annoyed with me has been touched up a bit. I reduced the noise, which also softens the skin and helps remove any blemishes.

tim-russon-that-look-i-get

I used the Match Color Adjustment on this next photo.

tim-russon-matt-image-match

Below is the original and the photo I drew the color match from.

tim-russon-matttim-russon-ronin-in-action

Finally, this one of my other sister involved using the color replace tool. I also used the “Lighten” blending mode to help it look more natural.

tim-russon-tonia-at-work-color-change

tim-russon-tonia-at-work

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

