Past Photos

For those who do not know me, I’m Tim Russon.

dsc0003

I love video productions, and have branched out to some animation, design, vector graphics, and now I’m venturing more into the world of photography.

I’ve done video since I was around 12 years old. As a result, I also have done photography, but mostly on the side just for fun. I’m very excited to develop professional skills and abilities. I want to create beautiful stand-alone pictures, as well as advance my craft of film-making from what I learn in the digital imaging class I’m taking.

Here’s a sample of some of my stuff previously. Most of it shot on a phone, all touched up a bit in Photoshop with curves, levels, and contrast.

This first picture was taken on my phone, without any edits. This is generally about how much effort I put into most of my photos right now.

tim-russon-manti-is-silly
Our black lab / blue heeler puppy, Manti

I love hiking. The vistas and views from the mountains are beautiful.This shot was also taken on my phone.

tim-russon-middle-canyon-tooele
A canyon in Tooele, UT

Another shot from my phone when I spent some time in Logan early fall. I found myself at a good angle.

tim-russon-logan-temple
The LDS Logan, UT temple

Another shot from my phone. With how much I love Bryce Canyon, I wish I had taken better pictures.

tim-russon-bryce-canyon
Bryce Canyon

This was a shot from my GoPro. I take a decent amount of random family pictures just for the memories.

DCIM108GOPRO
Me, my wife, and my siblings at Bryce Canyon

I recently got a Sony Alpha a6300, and this next shot was taken on that. I’m still learning it’s capacities and I’m excited to learn how to be a better photographer.

tim-russon-island-park-trees
Island Park
Leave a Reply

